The Daily Northwestern

Students Publishing Company

The Daily Northwestern is published by Students Publishing Company (SPC), a 501(c)(3) educational non-profit corporation, governed by a board of directors. The SPC board is comprised of Northwestern alumni, faculty, staff and student volunteers, who help oversee and advise the management and operations of The Daily, as well as Northwestern’s Syllabus Yearbook.

Read a brief article explaining the relationship between the SPC board and The Daily here.

SPC is always looking for new applicants—especially Northwestern students—to join the board of directors. Please email the SPC board here for more information about applying or with other questions.


John M. Byrne
Board Chairman
Medill ‘90, EIC 1989–1990

Rich Gordon
Professor; Director of Digital Innovation
Medill School of Journalism, Media,
Integrated Marketing Communications

Candy Lee
Professor; Medill School of Journalism, Media,
Integrated Marketing Communications

Jeremy Mullman
Medill ‘00, EIC 1999–2000

Shereen Olickal
Northwestern Tax & Reg. Services/Financial Ops

Robert Samuels
Medill ‘00, EIC 2005–2006

Miriam Sherin
Northwestern Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

Young Alum Board Member

Elizabeth Byrne
Medill ‘20

Student Board Members

Maggie Grond
Medill ‘23
Brian Paget
Medill ‘24