The Daily Northwestern

Contact

One of the nation’s most respected college newspapers, The Daily Northwestern has won dozens of national and regional awards. The Daily has won the Pacemaker — long regarded as the Pulitzer Prize of college journalism — nine times since 2000, most recently in 2018 for its website and in 2016 for its newspaper. In 2017, The Daily was named Best All-Around Daily Student Newspaper in the nation by the Society of Professional Journalists. It has also received the top award from the Illinois College Press Association in 2018, 2014 and 2012.

The Daily publishes five days a week, Monday through Friday, during regular academic weeks.

The Daily is located on the third floor of Norris University Center — 1999 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL, 60201 — in offices H and N.

Newsroom: Phone: 847-491-3222, Fax: 847-491-9905
Composition Shop (Advertising): Phone: 847-491-4901, Email: spc-compshop@northwestern.edu

Reach the Staff
Report factual errors and website issues to web@dailynorthwestern.com.
Submit guest columns and letters to the editor to opinion@dailynorthwestern.com.
Contact individual editors through our Editors page.
Want to join The Daily? Learn more online and email joinus@dailynorthwestern.com.

Contact the Editors
Share news tips, press releases and story ideas:
Editor in chief: eic@dailynorthwestern.com
Managing editors: managing@dailynorthwestern.com
Web desk: web@dailynorthwestern.com
Campus desk: campus@dailynorthwestern.com
City desk: city@dailynorthwestern.com
Sports desk: sports@dailynorthwestern.com
Opinion desk: opinion@dailynorthwestern.com
Arts & Entertainment desk: current@dailynorthwestern.com
Photo desk: photo@dailynorthwestern.com
Design desk: design@dailynorthwestern.com
Video desk: video@dailynorthwestern.com
Audio desk: audio@dailynorthwestern.com

Subscribe to The Daily
Subscribe to the print edition and receive 130 copies per year. Papers will be mailed once a week via first-class mail. Call 847-491-7206 for subscription rates. Experiencing delivery problems? Call or write us at: Students Publishing Company, 1999 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL, 60201