Weinberg juniors Watson, Deitchman square off for ASG presidency

Rebecca Savransky, Campus Editor

The tickets for Associated Student Government president and vice president during the 2014-15 school year were announced Wednesday at the organization’s weekly Senate meeting.

Weinberg juniors Alex Deitchman and Ronak Patel will compete against Weinberg juniors Julia Watson and Erik Zorn in the upcoming election.

The campaign period began Wednesday night and debates between the two candidates for each position will be held Monday. The campus-wide voting period will run from 12 a.m. to 7 p.m. on April 9.

This year’s election will have shorter campaign periods and greater transparency than in the past due to legislation passed last quarter.

Email: [email protected]northwestern.edu
Twitter: @beccasavransky