Committee formed to search for Kellogg dean replacement

Christina Chaey

An 11-member search committee was established Jul. 17 to identify potential candidates for the position of dean of the Kellogg School of Management, according to a press release.

The committee will select nominees to replace Dean Dipak Jain, who announced in June that he would step down as dean to return to the Kellogg faculty.

The committeee “will be looking for a deep field of potential leaders for Kellogg’s future,” said Prof. Janice Eberly, committee chair.

Eberly said the committee hopes to have “several outstanding nominees” ready to send to University Provost Daniel Linzer and future University PresidentMorton Schapiro by Winter Quarter 2010.

Prof. Sunil Chopra will serve as interim dean till Jain’s replacement is found.