Contact

One of the nation's most respected college newspapers, The Daily Northwestern has won dozens of regional and national awards. The Daily received the top award from the Illinois College Press Association in February 2012 and February 2014. It has also won the Pacemaker, long regarded as the Pulitzer Prize of college journalism, seven times in the past decade — most recently in 2011-12.

The Daily publishes five days a week, Monday through Friday, during regular academic weeks.

The Daily is located on the third floor of Norris University Center — 1999 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL, 60201 — in offices H and N.

Newsroom: Phone: 847-491-3222, Fax: 847-491-9905
Composition Shop (Advertising): Phone: 847-491-4901, Email: spc-compshop@northwestern.edu

Reach the Staff
Report factual errors and website issues to web@dailynorthwestern.com.
Submit guest columns and letters to the editor to opinion@dailynorthwestern.com.
Contact individual staff members by clicking on their name on the Staff page.
Want to join The Daily? Learn more online and email joinus@dailynorthwestern.com.

Contact the Editors
Share news tips, press releases and story ideas:
Editor in chief: eic@dailynorthwestern.com
Managing editors: managing@dailynorthwestern.com
Web desk: web@dailynorthwestern.com
Campus desk: campus@dailynorthwestern.com
City desk: city@dailynorthwestern.com
Sports desk: sports@dailynorthwestern.com
Opinion desk: opinion@dailynorthwestern.com
Current desk: current@dailynorthwestern.com
Photo desk: photo@dailynorthwestern.com
Design desk: design@dailynorthwestern.com

Subscribe to The Daily
Subscribe to the print edition and receive 130 copies per year. Papers will be mailed once a week via first-class mail. Call 847-491-7206 for subscription rates. Experiencing delivery problems? Call or write us at: Students Publishing Company, 1999 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL, 60201